Training Oct 26 – Nov 15, Or Lack Thereof…

Not much to say here… I’ve been hit or miss lately.  Not really “feelin” it.  But, I did do “some” workouts:

11/3:  Walk, 3.63 miles, 1:00:09

11/5: Run, 6.02 miles, 1:18:07

11/6: Walk, 1.42 miles, 00:32:24

11/7: Indianapolis Monumental Marathon, 26.53 miles, 5:18:31  Also: Walked to & from the race 1.3 miles

11:12: Boot Camp Class, 50 minutes
So…. It is what it is… Didn’t really feel like the “cute workout pics” that I’ve been posting were worth the effort for such a pitiful couple weeks.

I’m in kind of a slump.  But, as of this week, I actually feel like I’m starting to feel better.  And, I’ve been motivated to do a little more.  (You’ll see that in next week’s training log post)
For now:  Happy Trails!!

About songbird128

Ultra Runner, Marathoner, Cyclist, Mother, Grandmother... Guess I'm going thru a "mid-life crisis". Started running in 2010, and haven't looked back. I love BIG challenges - the crazier the better, lol. When I'm not at work, I'm probably out doing something stupid...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment